Confessions of a crazy mad mommy.

I have some confessions.

I like making baby food.  I think its because I couldn’t breastfeed the babes.  I really was so sad about the boob thing.  I guess it just wasn’t in the cards for us.  But being able to go pick out fruits and vegetables and make it into something they can eat, provides me so much satisfaction.

I love being a mom to twin boys.  It truly is something special.  I am beginning to see the bond they have with each other and it is amazing.  I hope I can always nurture that bond and they grow to be best friends.

I like working.  I feel a sense of pride when told “job well done.”.  Sure there are days when I wish that I could be a stay at home mom but for me, I need that space away from the house.

When I have too much free time I get bored.  When I get bored I make really bad decisions.  Once out of sheer boredom I ripped up the carpet in our entire house.  It took two years to fully finish what I started.  I don’t have free time anymore, so that’s good.

I will do anything to make my husband happy.  I believe that his happiness comes before mine.  He spent much of his life getting shit on, and doing for other people.  I feel the need to make up for all those wrongs in his life.  He is an amazing husband and father.  Actually he is just an awesome person. 

I sometimes what to punch my husband in the face for being so awesome.  It can be hard living with someone who is so good.  I am generally a good person.  But for instance, I will not stop for someone who clearly needs help.  Jason doesn’t even think twice.  He just does.  He listens to every bums’ story.  He stops to ask perfect strangers if they need help.  I generally put blinders on when out in public.  If I don’t see it, they aren’t there.  He says hello to everyone.  Literally, everyone.  And in return EVERYONE loves him.  So, of course I want to punch him in the face.

I worry every single day about my babies.  I research websites on milestones that they should be hitting and as of now, the only one they haven’t hit is, sitting on their own.  This worries me.

Thanks for reading.  I needed to get that off my chest.  Stay tuned for the next set of confessions that start with, I hate being a twin mom.  And I hate working for a shitty company.  Really, it’s just a matter of time.

Laura….

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a crazy mad mommy.

  1. Hey girl, don’t worry so much about milestones,my Gabby dent sit up until almost 8 months all babies learn at their own rate,besides yours were early so it may take them a little longer 🙂 you are doing an awesome job…you make me giggle almost everyday I envy you!!!

  2. You were so funny with that blender the other night. Once you got going the list of things to throw into that blender seemed endless! Blueberries, well… I think you can hold off on them for awhile. It took me three times through the washer with tide to get that stain out of my shirt! Jason is really really awesome and when I think back about how you guys got married, well lets just say you were really really lucky to land such a sweet lovable guy who would do anything in the world for you and his boys. But the same can be said about you. You are that little women that stands by her man. Loyal through and through. Love that about you. And honey with those boys YOU WILL NEVER BE BORED AGAIN!!!!!

Leave a Reply

