Ba ba go to hell.

What the hell is wrong with my children?  Are they intentionally trying to get me arrested today? 

It has been a long week and it is only Tuesday.  I am sick and I am tired.  So, this seems like the perfect week to fuss like they did when they had colic.  I cannot make them happy.  Lord knows, I pulled every trick out of my little mommy hat.  Wanna know what worked?  Singing ba ba black sheep.  Fine I will sing ba ba black sheep.  For two hours.  TWO.  Have you ever sung anything for two hours?  It literally makes your brain go numb. 

I found a http://youtube.com video of the song.  (While I was singing).  Not the same, obviously, because the crying instantly started again.  Have you ever heard two babies scream in unison?  I have.  So, I sang until my brain went numb.  Guess what?  Twinkle twinkle little star, not the same.  Back to ba ba freaking black sheep.  Finally, they went to sleep.

The End.

Laura….

Leave a Reply

