I Am a Twin Mom

I am a mother of multiples.  My life has been filled with twice the worries, twice the diapers, twice the bottles and three a.m. feedings. 
Double the doctors appointments, double the prescriptions.  Double the stomach flus, double the allergies.  Let’s not forget double the ear infections and double the amount of teeth to come in.

I have two little boys fighting, competing for my attention.  Two little boys getting into trouble.  Two boys in time out. 

But don’t take pity on me and my double trouble life.  I have also have, double the laughter, double the love, hugs and kisses. 

I look around me and feel like I hit the jackpot.  How many women can say they have two men that adore her?   Adore her so much, they literally, cry when she leaves?  Jump up and down when she returns?  Think she is the prettiest, funniest, more amazing woman in the world?  I bet not many women can say that.  But I can.

Sometimes its hard to remember how lucky I am.  See the first and second paragraph.  But I am. 

Alexander and Benjamin:  no matter what happens in your life, I will always be right next to you both.  Loving you unconditionally.  You are my greatest accomplishment.

Love,
Mommy.

image

2 thoughts on “I Am a Twin Mom

Leave a Reply

