The tenth year

image

Ten long/short years have flown by.  We have weathered many storms and we’ve seen so many beautiful sunrises.  We have spent so much time and energy worrying about the present, questioning our past, and discussing our future.  But…there has been so much more time spent living in the moment, laughing at and loving each other.

Jason,
This is incredibly difficult for me to write.  Words cannot describe the love I have for you.  There isn’t a word that can sum up my feelings for you, our marriage, and our family.  You have been my rock, my punching bag, my sanity through some of the hardest times in my life.  You keep me grounded when I float too high in the sky, yet let me soar to the clouds with my dreams.  You are my soulmate.  You are my end all and be all. 

Ten years.  Ten years ago when we met, I was lost.  I was on a sinking ship and I didn’t know how to swim.  You walked into my life and taught me how.  You taught me that life can be whatever you want to make it.  No dream is stupid.  Every idea is worth exploring.    Don’t ever stop dreaming Jason.  You are amazing.  You have a child like innocence,  which admittedly,  drives me insane.  You love with your entire heart.  No matter how many times someone steps on it, you keep loving.  I’m still learning to do that.  It comes much harder for me. 

In ten years we’ve done a lot of things, traveled to a lot of places, and created a ton of memories.   But my fondest memories will always be you and I sitting and laughing.  Laughing at each other, laughing at other people,  just laughing.  (We are funny people.  Like really funny.)

As we embark on the next years, I can only hope that we continue to love, laugh and support each other.  I will always be by your side.  I promise you that no matter what, I will love you til my last breath. 

Happy anniversary,  Jason. 

Love always
Laura.

image

P.s.  I had no idea I stick my tongue out so much in pictures.

One thought on “The tenth year

  1. You two are funny people. Laughter for sure is such a gift especially if you can laugh at yourself! Keep loving yourself and each other! I still think the two of you have another set to produce somewhere in you!!! Happy Anniversary. Love you to the moon and back~ Mom

Leave a Reply

