Tiny little burritos

image

This exact time four years ago, we were loading them up in the pouring rain.  I was shaking.  I was so scared.  I had no business trying to keep two tiny humans alive.  I knew that I loved them and I would try my very best but I had my doubts. 

I still have doubts.  But I am pretty good about keeping them alive.  There are definitely things I can do better and there are things I wish I hadn’t done but that’s the beauty of being a parent….they love you anyway.

My little burritos have turned into smart little boys and I promise to keep trying. I’m going to mess up.  I’m going to lose my shit.  I’m going to keep trying to be the mommy you think I am.

Leave a Reply

