Pants on, Pants off.

As autumn is upon us and the leaves are falling from the trees, I find myself saying the same sentences again and again…

  1.  You can’t go outside without your pants on.  Why they are so against pants I’ll never figure out.
  2. No we aren’t bringing all the acorns in the house.  Ben has roughly a hundred acorns that he refuses to part with.  He is a squirrel.
  3. For the love of god, put your pants on!
  4. No, we aren’t building a fire in the kitchen.  Fire is for the fireplace only.
  5. No, you can’t get in the fireplace.  Why would you want to do that?
  6. PUT PANTS ON!
  7. Please,  get out of the fireplace.
  8. No.  It is too cold to play with the hose.
  9. Pants, shoes and jacket on NOW!
  10. Fine, I will accept shoes, jacket and underwear.  But next time, you have to wear pants…
I can feel when I have given up.  This wave of I don’t give a shit washes over me. I feel my face turning into a blank stare and right then, I hear the words, “Fine.  You win.” come out of my mouth.
There is always tomorrow.  Yes, tomorrow will be different.
wine-parents-drink-mother-kids-family-ecards-someecards
Leave a Reply

