The year of steel. Eleventh year of marriage.

Eleven years tomorrow I have been married to the only man that has always supported me, my dreams, and my family.  He has been the light in a my dark place and my anchor when I’ve been lost at sea.  He keeps the laughter in my life and helps me see the bigger picture.  Going into this year brings a lot of uncertainty.  A new career for me, a new home is on the horizon and a road trip across the country with crank and spank.  Lord have mercy on our souls.  He is my best friend.  He is my favorite part of the day.  He gave me two of the most adorable children on the face of the earth.  The three of them are my entire world.  They are my reason for being, my reason for living.  And I am so proud of that.

Jason,

Thank you for being exactly who you are.  Thank you for letting me be exactly who I am.  Thank you for defending my honor and having my back through the last eleven years.  Know that I will never waiver, I will never let you stand alone.  I will always stand tall side by side with you.  We are partners and we are fighters.  We love with everything we have and I think that is wonderful.  You give everything you have to everyone you meet.  People take and take from you and never let it change you.  You always stay true to yourself and I love that most about you.

I know life gets rough but you know what?  Life wouldn’t be worth living without a few tears, some spilled blood and whole alotta sweat.  That’s what makes life so sweet.  We rebound stronger every time.  We manage to laugh through the tears and love a little harder.   Thank you for being my partner in crime and my bail money.  Thank you for never underestimating me.  Thank you cheering even my silliest ideas on and pushing me to do my best.

You are the most amazing father.  I always knew you would be, but to see it in action is always awe inspiring.  You are their hero and I don’t think that will ever change.  I will be proud when they grow into your image.  They will be kind and gentle.  They will know the value of hard work and how to treat a woman.  They will love hard.  They will get hurt.  They will get up and do it again because you taught them how to get back up.  You are the greatest man they will ever know.  Thank you for that.

I love you so much and cheers for another year in the books!

Love you always

Laura.

IMG_20150822_190753

Leave a Reply

